skip to primary navigationskip to content

Ice Hockey Varsity trophy winners

last modified Jan 22, 2014 02:34 PM
Ice Hockey Varsity trophy winners

Sarah Creber with the trophy

Cambridge Women's Ice Hockey Team have once again captured the Varsity trophy!

The annual ice hockey varsity match between Cambridge and Oxford is one of the longest-standing ice hockey rivalries in the world. This year, the game took place in Peterborough on March 8th, 2009 and the Cambridge women beat Oxford 10-2. It is the first time Cambridge has ever won it two years in a row.

This year the Captain of the team was Sarah Creber, who is a post graduate student here, in the Magnetic Resonance and Catalysis Group, working on Reverse Osmosis membranes, supervised by Dr Johns. She scored 5 goals in the game, and was named MVP (Most Valuable Player). The photo shows Sarah receiving the trophy from Debbie Lowther, Head of the Cambridge Sports Syndicate.

Share this

RSS Feed Latest news

Invited paper at Cyprus Institute - Dr Vassiliadis

Jul 13, 2017

Cleaning Scheduling of Heat Exchanger Networks: From Mixed-Integer Optimisation to Optimal Control

View all news