skip to primary navigationskip to content


Academic merit awards:

Members and fellows:

CEB researchers include Fellows of both the Royal Academy of Engineering and of the Royal Society, and the department is fully engaged with the professional institutions, including Royal Society of Chemistry, American Chemical Society and the Institution of Chemical Engineers.

The Queen's Anniversary Prize for Higher and Further Education, 2008. Left to right: Craig Titmus; Marlis Herberth; Dr Linda Allan; Dr Chris Rumball; Prof Lynn Gladden; Prof Ian White; Priyanka Patel; Prof Chris Lowe; Xiaohan Pan

The diversity of CEB expertise is also reflected by the election of our researchers to other professional bodies, for example:  IoP; Academia Europaea; IPEM; AMPERE; Society of Automotive Engineers; Combustion Institute; DECHEMA; V. Deutscher Ingen; Royal College of Psychiatrists: British Medical Association; American Neuroscience Association; British Association of Psychopharmacology; and the New York Academy of Science.