skip to primary navigationskip to content


Site News
Theresa Maier to represent Cambridge at Global Young Scientists Summit
CEB Research Video competition
CEB engages with prospects at Postgrad Open Day
CEB Careers Panel Event Returns
CEB embraces Diversity
Sensors Day 2017
PECIPTA’17 awards for Howard Chase and Su Shiung Lam
International Conference and Exposition on Inventions by Institutions of Higher Learning
Barclays names Darrin Disley UK's Iconic Male Entrepreneur of the Year
L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Fellowship for Anna-Maria Pappa
Silvana Cardoso elected to Editorial Board of CEJ
We congratulate Prof Silvana Cardoso on being elected to the Editorial Board of the Chemical Engineering Journal (CEJ)
ACS Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research Class of 2017 Influential Researcher Award to Dr Alessio Zaccone
HUST Visit September 2017
Dr. V.S. Vassiliadis
Chariots of Fire for Alzheimer’s Research
New MPhil programme in Biotechnology
We are pleased to announce the launch of a new addition to our portfolio of postgraduate degrees
The surprising mechanical properties of polymer glasses: strengthening the constituent chains can weaken the bulk material
Dr Chris Ness, Dr Alessio Zaccone
Black smokers and lost city vents
A new paper from Silvana Cardoso
Tech startup Simprints wins $2M innovation prize to prevent maternal and child deaths
Cambridge Sensor Innovation
New preprint server: ChemRxiv
Paper from the Terahertz group
Undergraduate prizes for Gillian Sandford and Mohammad Shahrour
AIChE 35 Under 35 Awards for Rebekah Scheuerle and William Liechty
Special feature article in The Catalyst Review by Carmine D'Agostino
ExxonMobil prize awarded to Clare Rees-Zimmerman
Spore-inspired excipients for the formulation of biopharmaceuticals
Paper published in the International Journal of Pharmaceuticals
Best Use of ARCHER Competition: Michael Ruggiero
TRC Fox Prize and North Carolina State University Prize
Danckwerts-Pergamon Prize for Jacob Brubert
Invited paper at Cyprus Institute - Dr Vassiliadis
Cleaning Scheduling of Heat Exchanger Networks: From Mixed-Integer Optimisation to Optimal Control
CEB spin out Enval’s technology showcased on Sky News
The recycling breakthrough that's being overlooked
Photo competition winners, June 2017