skip to primary navigationskip to content

Doctorates Awarded 1996-1997

Dr C.A. Baldwin. Nuclear magnetic resonance studies of multiphase systems: application to remediation processes.(Dr L.F. Gladden)

Dr J-S. Chern. The pyrolysis and devolatilisation of coal in a fluidised bed. (Dr A.N. Hayhurst)

Dr S J Crook. The cold extrusion of chocolate. (Dr M.R. Mackley)

Dr E.M. Hutchinson. The production of nitric oxide in flames. (Dr A.N. Hayhurst)

Dr C.R.C. Jenson. Multicomponents adsorption equilibrium in microporous solids: thermodynamics and molecular simulation. (Dr N.A. Seaton)

Dr S.M. Loffler. Dyeing of cellulose fibres: a case study in structure-transport relationships in heterogeneous porous media. (Dr L.F. Gladden)

Dr P.Z. Maguire. The expression and use of concepts in a modelling environment. (Dr D.M. Scott and Dr W.R. Paterson)

Dr D.L. Moppett. Investigation of gas flow maldistribution in granular moving beds. (Dr W.R. Paterson and Dr D.M. Scott)

Dr G.D. Moppett. Gas entrainment and mass transfer in a plunging jet bubble column. (Dr C.D. Rielly)

Dr J.W. Murray. Air separation by rapid pressure swing adsorption. (Dr D.M. Scott and Dr N.A. Seaton)

Dr S.P. Rigby. Transport and reaction in porous catalysts. (Dr L.F. Gladden)

Dr J.A. Sousa Gonçalves. Transport and diffusion in Faujasite and LTA zeolites. (Dr L.F. Gladden)

Dr G.G. Stephens. Suspension polymerisation in oscillatory flow. (Dr M.R. Mackley)

Dr J.R. van Peborgh Gooch. Size enlargement in crystallisers: Monte Carlo simulation and mechanism discrimination. (Dr M.J. Hounslow)

RSS Feed Latest news

Dr Vassiliadis celebrates the contributions of Roger W.H. Sargent at memorial event

Apr 17, 2019

Dr Vassiliadis contributed a talk on optimal control in chemical engineering at a memorial event for Roger W.H. Sargent, founder of process systems engineering.

A chemical garden that’s also a chemical clock

Apr 12, 2019

Research from our Cardoso lab and their colleagues in Spain, published in Angewandte Chemie, combines two classic demos in one beautiful example of active fluid dynamics.

The Robin Paul Research Prize 2020 launched

Apr 10, 2019

The Robin Paul Research Prize launched in honour of Chemical Engineering Alumnus Dr Robin Paul.

View all news

Upcoming events

CEB Research Conference 2019

Jun 25, 2019

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Philippa Fawcett Drive, Cambridge, CB3 0AS

Machine learning and AI in (bio)chemical engineering

Jul 08, 2019

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Philippa Fawcett Drive, Cambridge, CB3 0AS

Stokes200 Symposium

Sep 15, 2019

Pembroke College, Cambridge

VPF8 Viscoplastic Fluids: from Theory to Application 2019

Sep 16, 2019

Jesus College, Cambridge

Upcoming events