skip to primary navigationskip to content

Doctorates awarded 1998-1999

Dr AE Bayly Bubbly flows around cylinders Dr CD Rielly
Dr GM Davies Molecular simulation of adsorption in microporous solids: performance predication Dr VS Vassiliadis
Dr CB Erlebach Bubble heterogeneities in bread, caused by sheeting Dr CD Rielly
Dr DJ Horrobin Theoretical aspects of paste extrusion Dr RM Nedderman
Dr MJ Johns MRI studies and modelling of two-phase liquid systems in porous media Dr LF Gladden
Dr KC Kee Particle impacts on impeller blades Dr CD Rielly
Dr B Laurent Powder flow patterns in a horizontal mixer using positron emission particle tracking Professor J Bridgwater
Dr YH Lee Dynamic behaviour of liquefaction resistant bridge foundations Dr RB Thorpe
Dr EW Low Reducing biomass production during treatment of wastewaters Dr HA Chase
Dr PJ McMullen Synthetic approaches to novel stilbene-based liquid crystalline polymers for nonlinear optics; and tethered mesogens Dr M Warner
(Melville Laboratory)
Dr HS Mumtaz The effect of process conditions on aggregation during precipitation of calcium oxalate monohydrate (COM) Dr MJ Hounslow
Dr M Nicmanis* Finite element methods for the solution of population balance equations Dr MJ Hounslow
Dr B Paweewan Coking and deactivation of zeolite-based catalysts Dr PJ Barrie
Dr JM Pearson The kinetics and modelling of high-shear granulation Dr MJ Hounslow
Dr AJ Sederman MRI studies of single and multi-phase flow in porous media Dr LF Gladden
Dr SG Taylor Mass spectrometry of ions in flames Dr AN Hayhurst
Dr WK Wee An experimental and numerical study on the rheology and processing behaviour of concentrated cellulose acetate solutions Dr MR Mackley
Dr C Whitehouse Metathesis of functionalised alkenes in three-phase reactors Dr CD Rielly

* Awarded the Danckwerts-Pergamon Prize for the best dissertation in 1998.

RSS Feed Latest news

SPARC success for CEB-India research collaboration

Feb 18, 2019

Scheme for Promotion of Academic and Research Collaboration (SPARC) grant awarded to CEB- Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee resrach collaboration.

Ineos Oxide Summer Intern Scheme launched at CEB

Feb 08, 2019

Ineos Oxide is looking for talented undergrad chemical engineering students to join their summer intern scheme and help them solve real-world problems.

New EPSRC Sensors CDT

Feb 05, 2019

New EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Sensor Technologies and Applications for a Healthy and Sustainable Future at CEB.

View all news

Upcoming events

Celebrating LGBT and History Month

Feb 01, 2019


Science Festival at CEB

Mar 23, 2019

CEB, Phillippa Fawcett Drive

Stokes200 Symposium

Sep 15, 2019

Pembroke College, Cambridge

VPF8 Viscoplastic Fluids: from Theory to Application 2019

Sep 16, 2019

Jesus College, Cambridge

Upcoming events