skip to primary navigationskip to content

PhD student prizewinners

last modified Jan 29, 2014 04:25 PM
PhD student prizewinners

William Menz was presented with his prize by Prof Nigel Slater

The winner of the award for best talk for the third year graduate conference was William Menz. He was presented with his prize by Head of Department Professor Nigel Slater at a strawberries and cream reception on Wednesday, 29 May 2013.

William spoke on When modelling goes wrong: Particle models in population balances.

The runners up were Matthew Renshaw with Operando Magnetic Resonance: Fixed-bed heterogeneous catalysis at elevated temperature and pressure and Shah Rukh Abbas, Polymeric microbubbles as Ultrasound Contrast Agents.

The winner of the best second year poster at the graduate conference was Christopher Boyce. His work is on Computational Modelling of Fluidised Beds. The runners up were Fanny Yuen (The role of intrinsically disordered proteins in cell colloidal stability), Jordan Ramsey (Molecular Sex Differences in Schizophrenia) and Yunan Peng (Ultra fast MRI and quantitative image analysis of powder dispersion).

Share this

RSS Feed Latest news

New MPhil programme in Biotechnology

Sep 22, 2017

We are pleased to announce the launch of a new addition to our portfolio of postgraduate degrees

Black smokers and lost city vents

Sep 13, 2017

A new paper from Silvana Cardoso

View all news

Upcoming events

Sensors PhD Showcase 2017

Oct 19, 2017

Murray Edwards College

Sensors Day 2017

Oct 20, 2017

Robinson College

Diversity @ CEB Launch Event

Oct 24, 2017


CEB Career Panel 2017

Oct 31, 2017

LT1 and Lobby

Upcoming events