skip to content

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology

Undergraduate prizewinners

Each year, several prizes are awarded to undergraduates taking the BA/MEng in Chemical Engineering.

The T R C Fox prize was awarded to Manny Kemp. This Prize is awarded annually to the Part IIB student who has shown the greatest distinction in the examination for that Part of the Tripos.

The North Carolina State University Prize was awarded to Oluwadara Olufon for "distinction in the performance of original project work in the form of a theoretical or experimental investigation".

In Part IIA, the ExxonMobil Chemical Engineering Prize went to Karen Sim. This Prize is awarded to the student who has shown the greatest distinction in the examination for her year.

In Part I, BP Prizes for Overall Performance went to Vinayak Rajendran, James Rickenbach and Heng Ji Chan.
Also in Part I, BP Prizes for Coursework went to Alessandria Goh, Alexander Smith, Helen Breewood and Ritika Sood

Latest news

Powering Apollo 11: the fuel cell that took us to the moon

18 July 2019

As we celebrate the 50th anniversary of the moon landings, find out about the little known invention that made the voyage possible.

Africans in STEM conference: opportunities and challenges

15 July 2019

The first Africans in STEM symposium held on 28 June 2019 in our department was aimed at celebrating African voices and ideas in STEM.

Annual conference highlights diverse impact of department research

4 July 2019

Our department Research Conference took place from 25-26 June, bringing together researchers from across the department, wider university, external institutions and industry.