skip to content

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology


Directors of Studies are appointed by individual Cambridge Colleges. They are responsible for advising students on their studies and for arranging supervisions. 

College Director of Studies for Chemical Engineering
Christ's TBC
Churchill Dr Jethro Akroyd
Clare Dr Sam Stranks
Corpus Christi Prof Andy Sederman
Downing Dr Kamran Yunus
Emmanuel Dr Patrick Barrie
Fitzwilliam Prof Andy Sederman
Girton Dr Stuart Scott
Gonville and Caius   Prof Alex Routh
Homerton Dr Joanna Stasiak
Hughes Hall TBC
Jesus Prof Ian Wilson
King's Professor Geoff Moggridge
Lucy Cavendish Dr Krishnaa Mahbubani
Magdalene Dr Zach Bond
Murray Edwards Dr Patrick Barrie
Newnham Professor Róisín Owens
Pembroke Dr Lorenzo di Michele
Peterhouse Dr Graham Christie
Queens' Dr Zach Bond
Robinson Prof David Fairen-Jimenez
St Catharine's Prof Andy Sederman
St Edmund's Dr Graham Christie
St John's Dr Laura Torrente-Murciano
Selwyn Dr Tom McCoy
Sidney Sussex Dr Ljiljana Fruk
Trinity Prof Andy Sederman
Trinity Hall Prof Mick Mantle
Wolfson Prof Mick Mantle