skip to content

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology


Head of Department: Professor Clemens Kaminski

Receptionist Michaela McNeill, Elena Gonzalez, Amanda Taylor and Tom Matthams

Research group leaders can be found under Academics and Senior Researchers.

Maps, telephone switchboard, postal addresses and access details are to be found in Contact and locations.

Published email addresses for individuals are found using the University email and phone search.

If you cannot find the information you require on this website, please get in touch with the relevant contact below using the email addresses in the final column.

Within Cambridge: you can use Lookup to view more details for members and contacts than are given below.

When calling from within the University omit the first digit of the phone number.

Callers from outside Cambridge should add the local area code: 01223

International callers add the dialing code: +44 1223

Key Contacts



Head of Department

Clemens Kaminski  


Deputy Head (Teaching)

Geoff Moggridge


Deputy Head (Research)

Axel Zeitler


Academic Administration

Tom Matthams



Facilities Manager 

Alistair Finlayson


Facilities Administration (MRRC)

Mick Mantle


Technical Operations Manager

Adam Brown

MBE Programme Course Coordinator

Patrick Selby

MPhil ACE Programme Course Coordinator

Sarah Rough


MPhil Biotechnology Course Coordinator

Raquel Costa

Graduate Student Admissions and Administration

Amanda Taylor

Communications Manager

Ellie Hall


Marketing and Outreach Assistant Elena Gonzalez (7)62587


See also the research resources page which includes research services available to people outside the department.