skip to content

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology

Professor Sabine  Bahn
Professor of Neurotechnology
01223 (3)34151
Doctor Patrick  Barrie
Director of Education (School of Technology)
University Senior Lecturer
01223 (3)31864
Professor Silvana  Cardoso
Professor of Fluid Mechanics and the Environment
01223 (3)31863
Doctor Graham  Christie
University Senior Lecturer
01223 (3)34166
Professor John  Dennis
Head of School of Technology
Professor of Chemical Reaction Engineering
01223 (3)34787
Dr David  Fairen-Jimenez
Royal Society University Research Fellow
Reader in Molecular Engineering
+44 1223 334785
Reader in Electrochemistry
01223 (7)63996
Professor Lynn  Gladden
Shell Professor of Chemical Engineering
01223 (3)34762
Professor Lisa  Hall
Professor of Analytical Biotechnology
Director of Research
01223 (3)34149
Professor Clemens  Kaminski
Professor of Chemical Physics
Director: EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Sensor Technologies and Applications
Head of Department
Doctor Gabriele S Kaminski Schierle
Reader in Molecular Biotechnology
Ross King
Director of Research
Professor Markus  Kraft
Professor of Chemical Engineering
CARES Director
Alexei Lapkin
Professor of Sustainable Reaction Engineering
Doctor Mick  Mantle
Assistant Director of Research
Reader in Magnetic Resonance
University lecturer
01223 334776
Prof Geoff  Moggridge
Professor of Chemical Product Design
Doctor Sarah  Rough
Associate Professor
Prof Alex  Routh
Professor of Colloid Science
Doctor Andy  Sederman
Reader in Magnetic Resonance in Engineering
University Lecturer in Energy
Royal Society University Research Fellow
01223 337288
Dr Laura  Torrente Murciano
Reader in Reaction Engineering and Catalysis
EPSRC Early Career Fellow
 Ian  Wilson
Professor of Soft Solids and Surfaces
Professor J. Axel Zeitler
Professor of Microstructure Engineering